For an ideal way to create a business proposal, make your point with PowerPoint. The PowerPoint application, part of the Microsoft Office Suite, offers a way to convey information through an electronic slideshow. Compile information on the business history, plans, marketing strategies, allocated employee resources and other details into a production to distribute over the Internet. In addition, you can download PowerPoint proposal from a website or stream live with a presenter.
Open PowerPoint. The software starts a default slideshow with a single, blank title slide. Click the "Click to add title" box and type the title of the business proposal. Click the "Click to add subtitle" box and add an additional line of information, such as the company name, the proposal company's name, the date or the name and job title of the person compiling the presentation.
Click the "New Slide" button on the ribbon or toolbar at the top of the display. A second blank slide is added to the slide deck.
Type the title of the first section of the proposal, such as "Goals," in the "Click to add title" header box. Click the "Click to add text" section and type information for the slide. Press the "Enter" key to add a new bullet or line.
Click the "New Slide" button to add another slide to the deck. If this slide is a continuation of the previous one, click once on the "Click to add title" box and press the "Delete" key to remove the header. Type additional slide data into the "Click to add text" box. Otherwise, type a new section header, such as "Resources," into the "Click to add title" box.
Continue to add new slides to the deck, filling the text boxes with different sections for the proposal.
Add an image such as a pie chart or photograph to the slides by clicking the "Insert" tab at the top of the screen and selecting the "Picture" button directly below the tab. Browse to a digital image and double-click the file name. Drag the picture into place on the slide.
Create an overall theme for the slides by clicking the "View" tab at the top of the screen. Select "Slide Master." The slide in the main section of the screen changes to the master view. Changes you make here will affect the entire business proposal.
Click the "Themes" button in the middle of the ribbon or toolbar. Select a background, font and color theme, which is applied to the master slide and all of the slides in the deck.
Add the business logo to the slides by clicking the "Insert" tab, selecting "Picture" and navigating to the logo. Double-click the logo and drag it into place on a corner of the slide. Though it appears on the master slide view, it will be placed on every slide in the presentation.
Click the "Close Master View" button on the ribbon or toolbar.
Select "Save As" from the "File" menu, type a name for the proposal and press "OK."
Open PowerPoint. The software starts a default slideshow with a single, blank title slide. Click the "Click to add title" box and type the title of the business proposal. Click the "Click to add subtitle" box and add an additional line of information, such as the company name, the proposal company's name, the date or the name and job title of the person compiling the presentation.
Click the "New Slide" button on the ribbon or toolbar at the top of the display. A second blank slide is added to the slide deck.
Type the title of the first section of the proposal, such as "Goals," in the "Click to add title" header box. Click the "Click to add text" section and type information for the slide. Press the "Enter" key to add a new bullet or line.
Click the "New Slide" button to add another slide to the deck. If this slide is a continuation of the previous one, click once on the "Click to add title" box and press the "Delete" key to remove the header. Type additional slide data into the "Click to add text" box. Otherwise, type a new section header, such as "Resources," into the "Click to add title" box.
Continue to add new slides to the deck, filling the text boxes with different sections for the proposal.
Add an image such as a pie chart or photograph to the slides by clicking the "Insert" tab at the top of the screen and selecting the "Picture" button directly below the tab. Browse to a digital image and double-click the file name. Drag the picture into place on the slide.
Create an overall theme for the slides by clicking the "View" tab at the top of the screen. Select "Slide Master." The slide in the main section of the screen changes to the master view. Changes you make here will affect the entire business proposal.
Click the "Themes" button in the middle of the ribbon or toolbar. Select a background, font and color theme, which is applied to the master slide and all of the slides in the deck.
Add the business logo to the slides by clicking the "Insert" tab, selecting "Picture" and navigating to the logo. Double-click the logo and drag it into place on a corner of the slide. Though it appears on the master slide view, it will be placed on every slide in the presentation.
Click the "Close Master View" button on the ribbon or toolbar.
Select "Save As" from the "File" menu, type a name for the proposal and press "OK."


02:29
Faizan
Posted in: